Join British Cycling

2018 Inter-Regional Youth Teams

The 2018 UKSG will be a combined discipline Road & Track event held at Loughborough Uni and Derby velodrome on Friday 31st August - 2nd September. more info can be found here.

The region has appointed Alasdair Mangham as Team Manager, so all applications should be sent to  Team Coach will be Olivier Nilsson-Julien.

Dear Riders and Parents


SE team selection for the School Games will be based on results at the Regional Omniums, and the results of the National Series events at Torbay, Isle of Man, Hillingdon and Tour of London as well as the National Circuit Champs in Scarborough.  Any riders who apply for the SE team may be invited to attend the SE Region training dates. A final selection of 4 Male riders (plus non traveling reserve) and 4 Female riders (plus non traveling reserve), will be made in consultation with the BC Foundation and Talent coaches. Riders selected will need to be available between 30th August and 2nd of September to attend the games.

Teams are to be submitted by 9 July, so a first preliminary selection will be made then.


2017 Inter-Regional Youth Teams

Dear Riders and Parents

We are now accepting applications for the MTB  XC inter regional champs which will be held at Hadleigh Park in Essex on the 22nd-24th September, all applicants must be currently racing in Youth or Juvenile categories and hold a valid BC racing licence.  Please be aware this will require a day off from school/college which will need to approved by your school/college, as well as Parental Consent.

We're are looking for 4 female and 4 male riders. 

To Apply please send a short CV of your race results from over the last couple of years and a short paragraph of why you think you should be in the team to

All applications to be in by 18th August.


Kind Regards


Jon Goodge

S.E MTB Youth Team Manager


UK School Games Girls Track Team 2014

Inter-Regional MTB Team 2014

Inter-Regional Boys Road Team 2013

Inter-Regional BMX Team 2014

Inter-Area Cyclo-Cross Team 2014