Join British Cycling

 

BC_Go-Ride_generic.jpg

British Cyclings Go-Ride Regional Development staff in the South East aim to grow the number of people participating in cycling, and develop the Go-Ride club network.

Full time Go-Ride coaches work in Schools and local Community clubs, to generate oportunities for young people to take part in cycle sport.  The team also help build local volunteer base, by assisting new coaches, and by developing new young volunteers in Coaching, Running Clubs and Officiating.  Find out more here


 

The South East Team are made up of:

Regional Development Manager | Luke Anderson.  07843 549106  lukeanderson@britishcyling.org.uk 

Luke is a Level 3 Track Coach & Level 2 Road & TT coach.  Luke is an ex track & road racer, who comes from Wigmore CC, and is also a regional commissaire.  Prior to this Role Luke was a full time Go-Ride coach for three and a half years covering the Kent area.

 DSCF0569.JPG


Go-Ride Coach | South East (outer M25):  Tim Sales.  07984 390281  timsales@britishcycling.org.uk

Tim is a Level 2 coach, Level 2 Road & TT Coach, L2 MTB and L2 Cyclo-X coach. Tim is a member of local club Redhill CC and has been the regional Go-Ride coach working in the Surrey & Sussex area for the past three years.  Tim raced on the road and enjoys cycling and supporting his son with his racing ambitions in all road, track and off-road disciplines.

 Tim_mugshot.jpg

 


Go-Ride Coach | South East: Keith Reed.  keithreed@britishcycling.org.com

Keith is new to the team and details will follow.

 

 

 


 

Lead Go-Ride Coach | South East (inner M25) and Outreach East and South East London.  07841 635598.  jasoncattermole@britishcycling.org.uk 

Jason is a Level 2 coach, with L2 MTB, Cyclo-cross, BMX, Track and Road & Time Trial. He’s been racing on the road and track for almost 20 years as a member of VC Londres. He joins us from the London Region and works across South London. He can often be found at Herne Hill Velodrome, where he is one of the main volunteers.

jason.jpg


Road, MTB and BMX Coach | Cyclopark:  Alan Denman. alandenman@britishcycling.org.uk

Alan is highly experienced Level 3 coach with a wealth of knowledge across all disciplines and at all levels of competition.

 

 

 

 

 


Go-Ride Coach | Cyclopark:  Jimmy McCormack. 07534 281266 jimmymccormack@britishcycling.org.uk

Jimmy is a Level 2 and Level 2 Road and TT coach. Jimmy is a member of Woolwich Cycling Club where he is also a volunteer coach. Jimmy also competes in the occasional road race and local time trial.

 Jimmy_Mugshot.jpg


Go-Ride Coach | Southwark, Greenwich, Lambeth: David Ryan 07852 717267 davidryan@britishcycling.org.uk 





Go-Ride Coach | London BMX:  Nathaniel Martin.  07738 448165.  nathanielmartin@britishcycling.org.uk 

Nathaniel is a level 2 BMX coach who has over 10 years of BMX racing experience. Nathaniel joins the BC South East team in a partnership role joining the sports charity Access Sport to fulfill phase 2 of the BMX legacy project, supported by the Mayor of London and British Cycling. This involves the creation of 7 new BMX tracks and clubs in London, adding to the 9 already existing BMX clubs in London. Nathaniel will be found all over London, but his BMX experience originates from South London's Brixton BMX club.


Nathaniel_mugshot1.jpg 


 Regional Events Officer | Simon Bedford simonbedford@britishcycling.org.uk

Simon is part of the Cycle Sports team. His role is to assist and support the region promote new events and introduce new deveopments within these diciplines. Currently Simon is working on the introduction of the Accreditted Marshal Scheme in Surrey. Simon also runs the Region's Commissaire and Race Organiser's courses.



Recreation Manager | Andrew Chatson.   07730 765531    andrewchatson@britishcycling.org.uk

Andrew is a member of the Partnership team and his role is develop and support cycling at grasroots level by working in partnership with local authorities.

See Recreation for further details

 


Foundation Coach | Iain Cook.    07837 757986    iaincook@britishcycling.org.uk

Iain is a Foundation coach and a member of the Performance Pathway team. Iain takes over the development baton of our youth riders from the Go-Ride team.